If you wish to remove classes, you will need to decide what to do with children's work that is in the class folder.
There are two options for this when archiving classes:
1) Archive the work and send to pupil folders:
2) Send to pupil folders:
You can archive classes from Online work by clicking on a class and clicking the archive button which appears at the top of the folder list:
You will then be presented with the two options:
You can also archive classes from within the Create and Manage Users tool.